Choose Happiness. . .

A few weeks ago as I read “I Am That Girl” by Alexis Jones, I came across a line that tugged at my heart strings and spoke to my soul. In the short span of time it took to read this line, I resolved to make this idea, this profound truth a way of life. No longer do I wish to be found guilty of living my life in such a way that my happiness or gratitude be contingent on some moment in the future. For how much of life do we miss by waiting to see the rainbow before thanking God that there is rain?

“Part of dreaming is being content where you are at in this precise moment, choosing happiness now instead of your happy being contingent on ‘when all your dreams come true.”

IMG_2935

About jessicamariephotos

Photography is my life, my love, my passion. It has brought me true happiness and joy. It has allowed me to view the world through different eyes and I hope to be able to share that view with all of you.My style of photography shows individual's inner beauty through their passions, what they love most about life. My style of photography is focused on that which is natural, that which is beautiful. "Trust your gut. Ignore the naysayers. Dream big, but hope for more. Sprint toward what you want and don't ever look back. Ever!" View all posts by jessicamariephotos

Leave a comment