Dear Tyler. . .

When I sat down to write this post, I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to say. I thought I would simply write about you, your passion, your talent, your wisdom, your kindness, and your heart. But, now that I am sitting here, reflecting on the past 18 years, these simple words that I dare try to write, do not seem to do you any justice.

For the past few years, I have been inspired by your passion, your confidence, your fearlessness, and your desire to live life to the fullest. Now with only two months until your high school graduation, I cannot help but think what life has in store for you.  As you prepare for this chapter in your life  to come to an end, a new chapter full of friends, opportunities, and experiences is waiting to begin. This will be a chapter of your life filled with open doors and life-changing experiences. A chapter that will encourage you and push you outside of your comfort zone. A chapter that will mold you and shape you. A chapter that will challenge you to reach your full potential. A chapter that will allow you to write your future and become the man you were destined to be.  Tyler, I know, without a doubt, that you are destined for something amazing and I cannot wait to watch you conquer the world.

I am so excited for you and so proud of the stylish young man that you have become.  Much to our surprise, you have definitely turned out way cooler than we thought you would. (To be  quite honest, Courtney and I were worried about you. You used to wear your pants like Steve Urkel.) Nevertheless, Tyler, here’s to you. My little brother, my best friend. Class of 2014.

 

IMG_2507

 


IMG_2519

 

IMG_2527

 

IMG_2537

 

IMG_2561

 

IMG_2569

 

IMG_2588

 

IMG_2598

 

IMG_2618a

About jessicamariephotos

Photography is my life, my love, my passion. It has brought me true happiness and joy. It has allowed me to view the world through different eyes and I hope to be able to share that view with all of you.My style of photography shows individual's inner beauty through their passions, what they love most about life. My style of photography is focused on that which is natural, that which is beautiful. "Trust your gut. Ignore the naysayers. Dream big, but hope for more. Sprint toward what you want and don't ever look back. Ever!" View all posts by jessicamariephotos

Leave a comment